Patent attorney

John Liu Mr. John Hsing-Chong Liu comes from Taiwan. He was a marine engineer in Taiwan before he came to Germany. After studying mechanical engineering at the RWTH Aachen he worked as an engine R&D engineer at BMW in Munich. Thereafter he was as Managing Director and Chief Legal Officer (CLO) at Aresys Computer Technology GmbH in Munich. After more than 10 years of professional experience in various areas of law issues and court litigations, including patent and trademark infringement, he went to law school. In 2005 he became a German patent attorney. Since then he performs the patent law firm.

He has professional experiences in many different fields, in particular in general mechanical engineering, power engineering, thermodynamics, solar technology, wind-power plant technology, combustion engines, Jet Engines, marine engineering, aerospace engineering, general electrical engineering.

As a patent attorney, he has extensive experiences in European and German patent and trademark applications, design patent applications and litigation in the areas of patents, utility models, designs and trademarks. He speaks German, English and Chinese.

He is also active in the international organizers, such as AIPLA, INTA, FICPI

English

Patentanwalt

John Liu Dipl.Ing. John Hsing-Chong Liu kommt aus Taiwan. Er war Schiffsingenieur in Taiwan bevor er nach Deutschland kam. Nach dem Studium des Maschinenbaus an der RWTH Aachen hat er als Motorentwicklungsingenieur bei BMW in München tätigt. Danach führte er als Geschäftsführer und Chief Legal Officer (CLO) die Firma Aresys Computertechnologie GmbH in München. Nach mehr als 10-jährige Berufspraxis in verschiedenen Bereichen des Gesetzfragen und gerichtliche Auseinandersetzung, darunter auch Patent- und Marken-Verletzung, ging er zur Ausbildung Patentanwalts. Im Jahr 2005 ist er Patentanwalt geworden. Seitdem führt er die Patentanwaltskanzlei.

Er hat Berufserfahrungen in vielen verschiedenen Fachbereichen, insbesondere in Allgemeiner Maschinenbau, Energietechnik, Thermodynamik, Solar-Technik, Wind-Kraftwerkstechnik, Verbrennungsmotoren Strahlantriebe, Schiffsmaschinenbau, Luft- und Raumfahrtechnik, Allgemeine Elektrotechnik.

Als Patentanwalt hat er langjährige Erfahrungen im Patent- und Markenanmeldungen, Geschmacksmusteranmeldungen und Rechtsstreitigkeiten auf dem Gebieten Patent, Gebrauchsmuster, Geschmacksmuster und Marken. Er spricht deutsch, englisch und chinesisch.

Er ist auch aktiv in den internationalen Organisatoren, wie z.B. AIPLA, INTA, FICPI

German